top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenna Shaw

National Volunteers' Week - Meet Zaman (Mohammad)

Updated: Jun 2, 2020

Zaman is one of our Volunteers who is always supporting whenever and wherever he can. Even in between business trips he will squeeze in more food parcels and hot food deliveries each time. Zaman recently delivered special Eid gifts to a family for their children, after they had heard about the Eid parcels we were providing.



 

A little more about Zaman in his words...


I am Zaman (Mohammad Khairuzzaman) and i'm a businessman. Besides this I am an active Labour and Trade Union Unite Member and currently a BAME officer for Gorton CLP.


There are a number of different communities i'm involved in including Greater Manchester Bangladesh Association, Chittagong Association, Pakistan Community and Smile Aid.

I'm very proud of Manchester's diversity and I'm engaged with work to strengthen community relations.

 
 

Supporting with Eid Parcels at West Gorton Community Centre

From left to right > Zaman (Mohammad) with MP Afzal Khan (MP for Gorton), Heather (Chair of West Gorton Community Centre) and Amna (Councillor for Ardwick)

 

The reason I am helping here is because I am representing BAME communities in Gorton CLP. It's my job to help our local communities with any issues.

I feel happy when I deliver food to those who really need it. I also provide food to local communities, NHS and the homeless from my own charity Work for Smile.



To find out more about what Zaman is working on, please visit below...


Twitter: @dreamyjadu123


Work for Smile Facebook page:

@Workforsmileuk


Work for Smile gofundme page:


 

Thank you to Zaman and all the amazing Volunteers, Partners and many members of Ardwick and Longsight Mutual Aid Group that make it all possible.



111 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page