top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenna Shaw

National Volunteers' Week - Meet Olu

Updated: Jun 10, 2020

Olu joined us a couple of weeks ago and has played a crucial part in setting up our Twitter Account and has been working on our recent campaign for National Volunteer's Week.


A little bit about Olu...


Hi, I'm Olu and live in South Manchester.

Prior to the lockdown, I was working as a digital project assistant for a housing Company. I heard about the volunteering opportunity through the company One Manchester, it sounded like an amazing cause and I wanted to get involved. I was introduced to Amna and the rest is history!

 

Volunteering Activities...

Since joining the A&L group, I have been helping out with the social media page for the group in order to help spread awareness about the Ardwick and Longsight Mutual aid group.

My highlight of working with Ardwick and Longsight Mutual Aid Group...

I have really enjoyed meeting and working with new people. I’m also able to keep myself busy while being creative. 


To anyone wanting to Volunteer...

I would advise anyone interested in getting involved to just do it! It’s an opportunity to contribute to the community and make an impact on someone’s life.


 

For more information on One Manchester, please check out the links below:


Twitter: @OneMcr


If you would like to follow Olu on Social Media:


Twitter: @olu_isha

Insta: Busayoo

 

Thank you Olu for your contributions to the group through Social Media.

Thank you to everyone at Ardwick and Longsight Mutual Aid Group supporting Ardwick, Longsight and West Gorton Communities.

 

To anyone wanting to get involved and volunteer in Ardwick, Longsight and West Gorton, please email Laura.Cassidy@gmmh.nhs.uk

Twitter: @AandLmutual_aid

Facebook: Ardwick And Longsight Covid Mutual Aid Group

34 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page